So before they could look at my throat again, I had to have a Covid test. Which surprised me. During the shut down, they had cancelled anything that could wait. Apparently my throat thing could not wait. Which is good and bad. It means that it will get taken care of, but it was bad enough not to wait.

I was given very strict instructions about my Covid test. No, really, they were very specific and I dare not do anything from what they said.
So the Friday of Memorial Day weekend I had to drive to a specific clinic. I had to wear a mask, and bring my ID and a cell phone. Yea, I was confused about the cell phone also. But when I got there, it all made sense.
They had those big containers and signs. You had a certain number to call when you got to the sign. You didn't go into the building, hence the containers. That was the offices they were using . You called the number and the nurse asked name date of birth and what kind of car you had. She also said NOT to roll down the window until instructed. Really if I hadn't been so nervous about the Covid test I would've made some spy reference. I needed a code name and a cool pair of sunglasses. I did not bring the Jovi. I was afraid they wouldn't do the test if she was in the car.
So I drive between the two big containers and a lady in a full hazmat suit with her own oxygen comes out of the door. She asks for my ID and I hold it up. I have my mask on (alone in my car) and she gives me the ok to role down my window. But not the ok to take my mask off. Since I don't want to reschedule my throat thing. I am very careful about following her directions.
She goes over the rules. I can't leave my house until I go to the hospital (which there is a story about that remind me to tell you that one. ) I have to stay away from the people in my house that leave the house. I don't have to worry about that one. They had already told me this when I set up the appointment. I know they have to go over it again. I felt sorry for her to have to repeat the same thing over and over again. I'm sure there are people out there who loved to argue and question her.
It was finally time. I had to put my car in park and I could lower my mask. then she stuck the Qtip up both nostrils. Not my idea of a good time. I didn't know my nostrils went that far back. She told me to go straight home and not stop. Good thing I went in the morning. There was a Zesty's on the way home. I was craving anything from every place I passed.
Now one of my friends questioned why I would want to stay home over Memorial Day Weekend. Well, Everything was still closed so it really didn't matter when I had to self quarantine.
I had gotten take out the night before So I had those left overs. I stayed in my courtyard and could grill, I sat outside on my parkside patio. So it was ok. I didn't hear anything and they would only call if it was positive. So no news was good news. No phone call and everything could go as scheduled. Whoo hoo

I had to get a ride to the hospital because I couldn't drive there. I asked about that because I had to get a ride from someone outside my household. Jovi doesn't drive. That was ok, Some things you just smile and nod and don't ask too many questions.
They got me prepped. With everyone wearing a mask . I had on my cool purple one with musical notes. I had to laugh.They go over allergies and I'm allergic to MSG mostly found in soups and cheese puffs. Well on my official chart I am allergic to MSG and Cheetos. Which Cheetos has MSG in it (sadly) But I must have been explaining that it is found in foods and gave an example and she put it down. Then they added the limb alert bracelet. Which always makes me think of life alert. The I've fallen and can't get up.
The procedure didn't take long at all and I didn't have as bad of cramps as I did the last time for which I am forever grateful. Those cramps were wicked.
The doctor came in to talk to me and hand me pictures. He did take a biopsy to make sure everything was good. I'm glad he is proactive like that and is looking out for my health and healing. He said I should have the results by Friday. That's not too bad. I really don't want to see pictures of my throat. It's healing. He wants me on prescription meds to help it heal so I have that to go and pick up.
I had to be escorted to the car. They had to make sure I was not getting into a car and driving. I totally get why. But my amazing friend who came to pick me up could not wait in the lobby or come upstairs. She also couldn't wait in the valet circle. That I wasn't sure why. So I walked out to the parking lot and she came to me.
I got home and worked on normal stuff. I do have to make a follow up appointment in September or October so he can make sure I'm still healing. Now I just have to wait until I get the results. They are going to call me with them.
God is good. I'm glad my throat is healing. My everything else is healing. Now hopefully this virus will run the course and we can hug each other and have get togethers.










